UW crest The University of Wisconsin-Madison UW Home My UW UW Search  
Financial Management
Login     Home Friday, December 14, 2018   

Monthly Billing Updates:

The posting of the various billings will be slightly delayed due to staffing issues.

As billings are processed and posted, the Recent Billing Postings table, shown below, will be updated.

We apologize for the delay and appreciate your patience.


Welcome to the Financial Management Portal

Here campus customers will be able to create, view, and manage FP&M cost centers. New features include split funding, financial contact delegation, expanded and improved billing statements for Physical Plant, Car Fleet, CORD, Transportation Services, and some EHS (Environmental Health & Safety) charges.  

Navigation: click on the white words in the black horizontal menu bar directly beneath the title Financial Management

My Funding - This is where you create a new cost center.  You also will see a grid of all your existing cost centers.  You can edit existing cost centers by clicking on the pencil to the left of the cost center column.

Billing Search - where you can find the detail behind your charges.  If you use WISDM, the easiest search is to enter the 6 digit number in the PO field of WISDM as the Transaction number on this page.

Delegation - where you can assign other people to be able to view and edit your cost centers.


Recent Billing Postings

***Scroll down to see instructions on how to view the detail behind these charges from WISDM.

Billing Month Physical Plant Fleet Transportation Services EHS-CORD EHS-BioSafety Cabinets  Helium
Nitrogen
 November 2018 (12/1/2018) posted to WISDM on:  12/4/18          
 October 2018 (11/1/2018) posted to WISDM on:  11/7/18  11/14/18  11/15/18  11/1/2018  11/15/18  11/26/18
September 2018 (10/1/2018) posted to WISDM on:  10/11/2018  10/24/2018  10/11/2018  10/11/2018   10/12/2018 10/18/2018 
 August 2018 (09/01/2018) posted to WISDM on:  09/19/2018  9/27/2018  09/19/2018  09/12/2018  09/19/2018  09/21/2018
 July 2018
(08/01/2018)
posted to 
WISDM on:
 07/31/2018  09/19/2018  08/14/2018  08/07/2018  08/14/2018  08/20/20118
 June 2018 (06/30/2018) posted to WISDM on:  06/25/2018 07/02/2018   07/02/2018  06/29/2018  06/26/2018  06/26/2018
 May 2018 (06/01/2018) posted to WISDM on:  06/04/2018  06/11/2018  06/11/18  06/07/2018  06/14/2018  06/11/2018

To view charges seen in WISDM:
1. Make note of the 6 digit Transaction number found in the PO field and Description field of WISDM.
2. Go to https://www.fpm.wisc.edu/administrativebilling/BillingSearch/tabid/94/Default.aspx. You may need to enter your net id.
3. Click on  on the black horizontal menu bar.
4. Click on 
5. Enter the 6 digit transaction number.
6. Click on   (to view in Statement format) or  (to  view as an Excel spreadsheet).

FP&M is currently working on a process to allow viewing of charges before they post to WISDM.  Allowing a window of time to view pending charges would move the WISDM posting date back.  More details to follow.

If you have questions or comments about the billing, please feel free to contact:
Don Schwoerer 890-1150 (Sally Hansen's temporary replacement)
donald.schwoerer@wisc.edu

 

Anticipated billing dates for the Physical Plant billing in Fiscal Year 2018 are shown below.

Scroll down to see instructions on how to view the detail behind charges in WISDM.

BILLING MONTH AKA POSTS TO WISDM EVENING OF DETAILS VIEWABLE ON WEBSITE BY 10 A.M>
July 2018 8/1/2018 Monday 07/30/18 Tuesday 07/31/18
August 2018 9/1/2018 Monday 09/10/18 Tuesday 09/11/18
September 2018 10/1/2018 Monday 10/08/18 Tuesday 10/09/18
October 2018 11/1/2018 Monday 11/05/18 Tuesday 11/06/18
November 2018 12/1/2018 Monday 12/03/18 Tuesday 12/04/18
December 2018 1/1/2019 Monday 01/14/19 Tuesday 01/15/19 
January 2019 2/1/2019 Monday 2/11/19 Tuesday 2/12/19
February 2019 3/1/2019 Monday 3/11/19 Tuesday 3/12/19
March 2019 4/1/2019 Monday 4/8/19 Tuesday 4/9/19
April 2019 5/1/2019 Monday 5/6/9 Tuesday 5/7/19
May 2019 6/1/2019 Monday 6/3/19 Tuesday 6/4/19
June 2019 6/30/2019 Monday 6/24/19 Tuesday 6/25/19

Contact Us:

We ask that you please email fpmbop@fpm.wisc.edu with all non-urgent  requests as this email inbox is monitored daily by all staff and will give us time to research your questions before responding. If you need additional assistance please feel free to contact one of the staff members below:

Don Schwoerer (interim BOP Director)=
Sally Hansen's
temporary replacement 
donald.schwoerer@wisc.edu 890-1150
Jennifer Horsfall
(Financial Specialist)
jennifer.horsfall@wisc.edu
890-0941
Art Schubring
(Financial Specialist)
art.schubring@wisc.edu 262-1114

 



2018 University of Wisconsin- Administrative Information Management Services
If you have feedback, questions or problems accessing this page, Contact Us.